Chanquanshu is a school of

Daoist Yangsheng Arts

that teaches techniques based upon principles of Internal Energy.


The name Chanquanshu is composed of three elements.


禪 Chan (meditation)

拳 Quan (boxing or fist)

術 Shu (art)


Therefore Chanquanshu can be translated as the Art of the Meditative Fist


CQS contains five branches symbolized by the five dragons.


(●) Red Dragon symbolizes the Quanshu (Martial) Branch

(●) Blue Dragon symbolizes the Neidan (Internal Alchemy) Branch

(●) Green Dragon symbolizes the Daoyin / Qigong / Taijiquan (health) Branch

(●) White Dragon symbolizes the Anmo (Massage) Branch

(●) Yellow Dragon symbolizes the Dao, the philosophy central to the other four branches


Click on the Dragons in the graphic or in the navigation bar above to go the relevant pages.

禪 拳 術

The photograph is of the Five Dragon Temple at Wudang Mountain

© Chanquanshu